Board & General Membership Meetings

PBT's Meetings are held to educate, train, and inform members and potential members regarding legislative issues facing the bail industry. During membership meetings PBT's social reception is a relaxed fun filled time to ask questions, network with fellow members, share techniques and mentor new friends.

PBT 2024 Planning Meeting

2024 Planning Meeting

January 11, 2024


Courtyard by Marriott

16100 Impact Way, Pflugerville, TX 78660

  • 8:00am-10:00am Breakfast and Committee meetings
  • 10:00am-12:00pm Board of Directors meeting
  • 12:00pm-1:00pm Lunch
  • 1:00pm-5:00pm Legislative Committee meeting

Upcoming Board and General Membership Meeting

Courtyard by Marriott, Pflugerville, TX
Thursday, January 11, 2024     8:00am-5:00pm




Note: The President may call a short recess about every hour as appropriate in the agenda. Routine business and committee reports will not be repeated at the membership Meeting In order to allow time for speakers. Regular board meetings are open to all PBT members and invited guests subject to Board action (PBT Bylaws Sec 7.3).


1. Call to OrderIrma Montemayor, President
2. Roll Call of Officers and DirectorsCindy Hammons, Secretary
3. Read/Approve Minutes of Previous MeetingCindy Hammons, Secretary
4. President's ReportIrma Montemayor, President
5. Financial ReportRamona (Moni) Cortez, Treasurer
6. Receive PBUS update on National issues UpdateRonnie Long, Director
7. Texas Bail PAC ReportZina Meeker PAC Treasurer
8. Receive as Needed Standing Committee Report
     a. Standing Committees
          1. Budget CommitteeRamona (Moni) Cortez, Chair
          2. Legislative CommitteeScott Walstad, Chair
          3. Continuing Education CommitteeKen Good/Randy Adler, Co-Chairs
          4. Membership CommitteeCory Lee/Shanna Glawson, Co-Chairs
          5. Website CommitteeCory Lee, Cmt Chair
9. Receive as Needed Special Committee Report
     a. Special Committees
          1. Legislative Action Oversight CommitteeJohn McCluskey, Chair
          2. Allied Organization Liaison CommitteeDeborah Farmer, Chair
          3. Convention CommitteeCindy Hammons, Chair
          4. Bylaws CommitteeJohn McCluskey, Chair
10. Executive Session (If Needed)Irma Montemayor, President
11. Executive Session Report(If Held)Irma Montemayor, President
12. Other/Old BusinessIrma Montemayor, President
13. New BusinessIrma Montemayor, President
14. Adjourn

Get In Touch With Us Today