PBT Positions coming up for Election

Up for Election this October!


  • President Mike Byrd - Brenham, TX
  • Vice President Cory Lee - Abilene, TX
  • Secretary Irma Montemayor - Edinburg, TX
  • Treasurer Moni Cortez - Edinburg, TX
  • Parilamentarian Paul Schuder - Fort Worth, TX

Board of Directors 

  • Charlie Pickens - Waco,TX
  • Ronnie Long - Fort Worth, TX
  • John McCluskey - Houston, TX
  • Melind Webb - Denton, TX
  • Glenn Meeker - Seguin, TX
  • Scott Walstad - Dallas, TX
  • Ken Good - Tyler, TX

Election Day will be held October 13, 2023 @ PBT General Membership Meeting San Antonio, Tx

Every year, 7 Director positions come up for election. Every odd year, the Executive Board comes up for election. All positions are voted on during the Annual Membership Meeting held during the annual convention. Each position serves a 2-year term. All bondmen running for a position must also be nominated and seconded during the Annual Meeting to be placed on the ballot.

IF YOU WISH TO RUN FOR ONE OF THESE POSITIONS, EMAIL AN "INTENT TO RUN" NOTICE TO PBT HEADQUARTERS BY AUGUST 26, 2023. You may submit a brief paragraph along with your "Intent to Run" notice explaining why members should vote for you that will be sent via email to all members. Send notice to: txbailbondassoc@gmail.com

Full members may vote in all elections and on any other matters providing that:
1) They are physically present at the meeting
2) Their dues are paid in full and were current 60 days prior to the Annual Meeting which is August 26, 2023.

For more information on nominations and voting procedures, please see the PBT Bylaws or call PBT Headquarters at 512-701-7313.

Get In Touch With Us Today