Awards, Honors and Special Recognitions

Each year, PBT recognizes colleagues and/or vendors who have shown outstanding dedication and support of the Professional Bondsmen of Texas Association and the Texas bail industry. PBT members have the opportunity to submit nominations for many awards for several awards Plaques are presented each year at the Annual Convention during the State Luncheon.

Call for PBT 2020 Award Nominations


Please take a moment and ask yourself, "Who has been a great help to the bail bond industry this year?" We all know a person and/or company who has gone the extra mile and now is the time to give them the recognition they deserve.

Each year, PBT recognizes colleagues and/or vendors who have shown outstanding dedication and support of the Professional Bondsmen of Texas Association and the Texas Bail Industry. Nominations are now open for the below awards. Winners will be announced, and plaques presented, at the 50th Anniversary Convention - Your Key to a Successful Future - during the luncheon on Friday, October 9, 2020 at the Menger Hotel in San Antonio, TX.

Submit Nominations for the following Awards:

The Professional Bondsmen of The Year

Recognizes a Current PBT Member for Significant Achievements and Contributions to the Texas Bail Bond Industry and Support and Participation in PBT.

Award of Distinction/ "Friend Of PBT"

Recognizes a PBT Member, Non-Member, Individual or Company that has been Instrumental in the Success of the PBT Goals.

Legislative Friend Of PBT

Recognizes a Legislative/Governmental Affairs person who has Supported and Assisted with the PBT Legislative Agenda.

submit a nomination

To submit a nomination download the 2020 Awards Nomination Form and email it to PBT Headquarters at
All nominations MUST be received by 5:00, September 4 and all nominations are confidential!
If you have any questions, contact PBT Headquarters, 512-701-7313.
Thank you in advance for your nomination!

It Is With Honor That We Recognize The Following Award Recipients:

"The Professional Bondsmen Of The Year"

Recognizes A Current PBT Member For Significant Achievements And Contributions To The Bail Bond Industry And Support And Participation In PBT. PBT Members Submit Nominations For This Award.

Moni Salinas

Moni Salinas


Past recipients

2019 Moni Salinas
2018 Matt Clark
2017 Scott Walstad
2016 Michael Byrd
2015 Deborah Farmer
2014 Renel Pedigo
2013 Wynn Dillard
2012 Glenn Meeker
2011 Davie Westmoreland
2010 Marjorie Walstad
2009 Scott Walstad
2008 Bo Jones
2007 C.E. Watson
2006 John McCluskey
2005 Tillmin Welch
2004 Glenn Strickland

Award Of Distinction "Friend Of PBT"

Recognizes A PBT Member Or Non-Member, Individual Or Company That Has Been Instrumental In The Success Of The PBT Goals. PBT Members Submit Nominations For This Award.

Scott Walstad, Ken W. Good, John McCluskey, Mike Byrd, Paul Schuder, Glenn Meeker


Past recipients

2019 Scott Walstad, Ken W. Good, John McCluskey, Mike Byrd, Paul Schuder, Glenn Meeker
2018 Blanca Aregullin-Gandy, Mike Whitlock, Kime Farias, Ramona (Moni) Salinas, Jeff Clayton
2017 Ken W. Good
2016 Bo Jones, John McClusky, Debbie Adams-Byrd, Kim Farias
2015 Marjorie Walstad
2014 AIA, American Surety Company
2013 Lexington National Surety
2012 Camille Hodnet
2011 Accredited Surety & Casualty, Inc.
2010 Jerry, Watson, AIA Surety
2009 Nancy Reese, Financial Casualty & Surety, Inc
2008 Mike Whitlock, American Surety Company
2007 Randy Parton, Lexington National Insurance
2006 Creative Software Solutions, David Walker
2005 Robert E. Talton, Texas State Representative
2004 Lyle Guillory, United Surety Service, Alexandria, LA

"Legislative Friend Of PBT"

Created In 2006, This Award Recognizes A Legislative/Governmental Affairs Person Who Has Supported And Assisted With The PBT Legislative Agenda. PBT Members Submit Nominations For This Award.

Joe Valenzuela, Jesse Ancira, Jr., Rep. Terry Canalas of Hidalgo County


Past recipients

2018 Sylvia Sanchez
2016 Jeff Clayton American Bail Coalition
2014 Senator John Whitmire
2013 Joe Valenzuela
2012 John McCluskey
2011 Glenn Strickland
2010 No Award Given
2009 Allen Fletcher, State Representative
2008 Gib Lewis, Former Texas Speaker Of The House
2007 Dan Patrick, State Senator
2006 Dan Patrick, State Senator
2006 Kino Flores, Texas State Representative

"President's Award"

Created In 2006, The President Of PBT May Present This Award To An Individual(S) Or Company(S) Who He/She Feels Is Deserving Of Special Recognition For Continued Support And Assistance To The Office Of The President And To The Professional Bondsmen Of Texas Association As Well As Sincere Dedication To Enhance The Bail Bond Industry.

Matt Clark, Moni Salinas, David Fregia, Rene Ortega, Blanca Gandy, Glenn Meeker, Jim Lane


Past recipients

2018 Mike Byrd, Scott Walstad, John McCluskey, Ken W. Good, Glenn Meeker
2017 Matt Clark, Jim Lane, Sylvia Sanchez, Stan Stanley, Glenn Strickland
2016 Marjorie Walstad
2015 CE Watson, J. Wynn Dillard, John McCluskey
2014 Randy Adler, Ken W. Good, Bo Jones, Glenn Meeker
2013 Deborah Farmer
2012 Melinda Webb
2011 Ken Good & Wynn "Doc" Dillard
2010 Michael Kubosh
2009 Not Given
2008 Focused Solutions
2007 Randy Alder
2006 Roger Moore
By President Marjorie Walstad



Vice President Mike Byrd
Secretary Judy Grandmaison-Warren from 2007 - 2019
Treasurer Melinda Webb from 2007 - 2019
Parliamentarian Eddie Dees from 2005 - 2019
Directors John McCluskey
Directors Ronnie Long
Directors Matt Clark
Directors Glenn Meeker
Directors Scott Walstad
Directors Ken W. Good
Directors Moni Salinas

SUPER STAR (trophies) for ongoing support of PBT


Ken Good
Eric Granof and AIA (2 Trophies)
Financial Casualty & Surety
Bankers Insurance
American Surety Company
Lexington National Insurance
Roche Surety & Casualty
Webb's Statewide Bail Bonds


Sylvia Sanchez, Kim Farias, Mike Whitlock, Debbie Byrd, Irma Montemayor


Past recipients

2018 Ramona (Moni) Salinas, Blanca Aregullin-Gandy, Debbie Byrd


Past recipients

2018 Renell Pedigo, Randy Adler, Deborah Farmer

Honorary Lifetime Membership

The PBT Board Of Directors May Recommend An Individual For This Honor To The General Membership At The Annual Meeting Of The Membership. The Recommendation Must Be Approved By A Two-Thirds Vote Of The Members Present.

Tillmin Welch
Kenneth Knowles
Gerald P. Monks

Get In Touch With Us Today